Our Main Focus

The Orientierungsjahr is a holistic program. Our desire is for youth and young adults to grow and mature in all areas of their character and personality. The principle of SPIRIT, SOUL & BODY is a cornerstone of our program. For that reason it is our aspiration that you receive spiritual and personal orientation, as well as career guidance– after all, these areas are all part of life!

 

Our program lasts 10 months and is comprised of:

• three internships (3 weeks each)

• Bible school (23 weeks)

• outreach trips within Germany (about 2 weeks)

• an outreach trip outside of Germany (about 2 weeks)

Career guidance

Bibel School

Discipleship

Outreach

Career guidance

Many young people have no idea what career or university course they’re supposed to choose once they finish school. Others may already have completed an apprenticeship or post-secondary studies, and want to reorient themselves.

 

In the Orientierungsjahr, you have the opportunity to try out at least three career options, which you can select from a wide range of different fields and areas of study.

 

During each internship, in which you spend a few weeks working in a company or establishment, you have the opportunity to ask questions and so discover whether or not the job suits you. Stuttgart is especially convenient for obtaining career experience, as it is the leading metropolitan region for exports in Germany. With companies such as Daimler, Porsche, Bosch, Stihl, Lapp, Kärcher and many more, Stuttgart has the top position among Europe’s high-tech regions. Of the 50 largest German companies, 20 have their headquarters in the Stuttgart region. Additionally, Korntal offers a great number of opportunities to gain career experience in the area of social work because of its many social institutions.

We establish initial contact to the internship providers. The application itself is up to you, but we’ll help you through the process! We are currently connected to more than 170 companies and establishments in the Stuttgart region.

Whether you’re interested in the social, administrative, craftsmanship, creative, or academic field, there’s something for everyone!

 

Of course you also have the opportunity to visit universities or technical colleges for a few days to familiarize yourself with the school, and thus gain insight into various areas of study.

For everyone interested in studying theology or preparing for missions, we have an additional offer. We will create a personal program for you to get to know various Bible schools within the internship time. Of course, we’ll be the ones to take care of the organizational aspects for you.

Orientierungsjahr Korntal

Saalplatz 2
70825 Korntal
Germany

info@orientierungsjahr.de

 

Quick Links

Our Focus

FAQ

Application

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

© 2020 Orientierungsjahr Korntal  |  Privacy  Legal Notice  |  Design by Johann-R. Duerr & Yvonne Stauß

top of page

Unsere Schwerpunkte

Das Orientierungsjahr hat einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz. Unser Wunsch ist es, dass Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene in ihrer gesamten Persönlichkeit wachsen und reifen können. Das Prinzip von GEIST, SEELE & LEIB wird bei uns großgeschrieben. Deshalb ist es unser Anliegen, dass du in diesem Jahr persönliche, geistliche und auch berufliche Orientierung erhältst - schließlich gehören all diese Bereiche zum Leben dazu!

 

Unser Programm erstreckt sich über 10 Monate und setzt sich

aus folgenden Schwerpunkten zusammen:
 

drei Berufspraktika (9 Wochen)

Bibelschulunterricht (23 Wochen)

 missionarische Einsätze innerhalb Deutschlands (ca. 2 Wochen)

Missionseinsatz im Ausland (ca. 2 Wochen)

Berufsfindung

Bibelschule

CHARAKTERBILDUNG

einsätze

beruf_1.2.jpg

Berufsfindung

Viele Jugendliche haben keine Ahnung, welchen Beruf oder Studiengang sie nach der Schule wählen sollen. Andere haben vielleicht schon eine erste Berufsausbildung oder ein Studium hinter sich und möchten sich nochmals ganz neu orientieren.

Im Orientierungsjahr hast du die Möglichkeit, in mindestens drei Berufsfelder hineinzuschnuppern, die du aus vielen verschiedenen Bereichen und Studiengängen auswählen kannst.

Berufsfindung

So arbeitest du während eines Praktikums einige Wochen in einem Betrieb mit, kannst Fragen stellen und so herausfinden, ob dir der Job gefällt oder nicht. Gerade für die Berufsorientierung eignet sich der Standort Stuttgart bestens, denn Stuttgart ist die exportstärkste Metropolregion Deutschlands. Mit Firmen wie Daimler, Porsche, Bosch, Stihl, Lapp, Kärcher und vielen anderen Firmen hat Stuttgart den Spitzenplatz innerhalb europäischer Hochtechnologie-Regionen. Von den 50 größten Unternehmen Deutschlands haben 20 ihren Hauptsitz in der Region Stuttgart. Ebenso bietet der Standort Korntal mit seinen vielen verschiedenen sozialen Einrichtungen eine große Anzahl von Möglichkeiten.

beruf_2.2.jpg
beruf_3.2.jpg

Den Erstkontakt zu den Praktikumsstellen stellen wir für dich her. Die eigentliche Bewerbung ist dann deine Aufgabe. Aber dabei helfen wir dir! Mittlerweile arbeiten wir mit knapp 170 verschiedenen Einrichtungen und Betrieben im Großraum Stuttgart zusammen. Egal ob im sozialen, verwaltungstechnischen, handwerklichen, kreativen oder akademischen Bereich – für jeden ist etwas dabei!

Selbstverständlich gibt es auch die Möglichkeit, Universitäten und Fachhochschulen einige Tage lang von innen kennenzulernen und so einen Einblick in verschiedene Studiengänge zu bekommen.

Für alle, die eine theologische oder missionarische Ausbildung in Erwägung ziehen, haben wir auch ein Angebot. Wir beraten dich ganz persönlich und ermöglichen dir während der Praktikumszeit verschiedene Bibelschulen und theologische Ausbildungsstätten kennenzulernen.

beruf_4.2.jpg
bottom of page